Chappie (2015) – Tuesday’s Trailer

Chappie is one of many robots created to fight battles and police the country. However, Chappie is the first of the robots to gain consciousness. He lives like a kid, learning as he goes from his adopted family and being influenced by his surroundings. The government fears Chappie and seeks to destroy him.

I wasn’t interested in this film when I first saw it, and I must admit I’m not too interested in it now either. This trailer reminds me a lot of upcoming British film Ex-Machina, an AI with consciousness trying to survive being killed – however Ex-Machina looks ten times better than Chappie in my opinion.

Nevertheless, it is released in the UK on the 6th March, so have fun with that…

Leave a Reply

