Mad Max: Fury Road (2015) – Tuesday’s Trailer

Set in an apocalyptic world which has descended into chaos. The film follows two rebels – Max (Tom Hardy), who is looking for peace after the deaths of his wife and children, and Furiosa (Charlize Theron) who is trying to make it across the vast desert and back to her homeland.

I had zero interest in this movie. The trailer came out months ago but I didn’t watch it because I didn’t think this would be a good movie – but this trailer has swayed me. I must admit I am a sucker for classical music being used satirically over action which probably has something to do with it. Hardy is a very good actor and it will be awesome to see him in a film like this, although from what I’ve heard his character is fairly quiet so he may not have much dialogue. The action is very cool in this trailer, but there is not a lot about the story in the trailer, which might show you that this is mainly going to be a film about crazy people and big explosions more than an actually interesting movie.

The jury is still out for me on this movie, but this trailer has at least made me and others show interest. Set for release on the 15th May, it will be interesting to see how this does, because I am really not sure!

Looking forward to seeing Mad Max? Tell us!

One response to “Mad Max: Fury Road (2015) – Tuesday’s Trailer

  1. Pingback: Mad Max: Fury Road (2015) – Film Review | The Culture Cove·

Leave a Reply

